Life and Liquor

Parents Just Don’t Understand

Today we sifted through Twitter to see what people thought about parents.

Parents am I right? @MaddieRiley_ understands what I’m talking about. So do the other tweeters below.

 

I had to read this tweet about three times over before I could get it to make any kind of sense, @iamafoodaholic doesn’t have time for words, her mouth is for food, she’s a foodaholic, not a wordaholic! That’s why she identifies herself with a heart and an anchor instead of letters and stuff.

But I feel you girl, parents are just so different, and having the empathy of a sponge makes it impossible for you to relate to them in any capacity.

 

Me too, @kurrttcobain, me too. I’m like, Mom, Dad, the Internet is kind of my job, without it I would be asking to borrow money every two weeks, and they still think I web-wank with strangers for cash. It’s like, come on Mom and Dad, I do that for fun, my Internet job is a totally different thing that’s in an office and everything.

 

Truth brother. I won’t even touch someone’s privates if they can’t play an instrument. If you don’t have any rhythm things just get sloppy.

 

YOLO. LOL.

 

Internet handy to the always hilarious and sometimes good-looking @PeeJayOh, who inspired this fuckery by retweeting mopey teenagers in ways that leave me laughing every time.

 

Standard

One thought on “Parents Just Don’t Understand

Leave a Reply

